At The Poppletons On Castletown Road

Hellooo everybody =)

Ok, since i haven't gotten a hold of an adapter yet that can make my laptop work i just have to "borrow" Mr Poppletons computer and therefore since his keyboard has no swedish letter this post will have to be in english...
The trip went really well and I still can't belive that i'm actually here at Castletown Road. And it's not at all wierd being here by myself. It's actually kind of fun. You feel insanely confident somehow ;). I thought I was gonna miss not having anybody with me but actually - this is pretty nice too =).

Anyway, the trip... I started out with almost not getting on the bus from Linkoping. They didn't use the usual bus "Flygbuss". But eventually i got on it and were on my way. During the trip a lot of things caught my attention. For instance - Did you guys know it takes about 3 minutes to get into the centre of Lkpg and 3 minutes to get out of it and onto the freeway? While it takes about 10 minutes of each to get in and out of Nkpg ;). When I left Lkpg it was 15 degrees and sunshine and I thought to myself - ofcourse it is, I'm leaving for rainy London today.

The flight went smoothly except for the landing where we bounced like rubberballs before the pilot had finally stopped the plane. Then I took the bus from Stanstead to Victoria Station. I just have to express my dislike for that place.... Everytime I get off there i always end up going the wrong way before I find the tube (underground).
There's always a million people and a million exits everywhere. And do you think it helped that this was somewhere between my 13th and 18th time in London? No.... Ofcourse I ended up going wrong as usual. On the upside the line for tickets wasn't 20 meters for once ;) . So I finally got here to West Kensinton and this is where I'm at now. I have a nice doublebed and a shower with some sort of massage-function = Ida is happy =). Allthough I don't dare to turn on the radio in the shower. Last time I did that I woke the entire building.

I think that's it for today. i'm going to have a nice quite evening with the Poppletons and then hit the sack.
Tomorrow on the other hand I'm either headin into town or to Camden. Haven't decided yet ;)

See you soon!!
Love and kisses xxx


Can you see why I don't like Victoria Station...?

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0